What Makes a Champion

This year was the kick-off for the We Believe campaign and the first year we introduced the We Believe Champion award. Each school site selected a staff member whose dedication has contributed to a culture of excellence where the futures of children are driven by their aspirations and inspired by their circumstances. They were recognized for believing in our students, staff and community. Thank you to our administrators for organizing the 2017-2018 We Believe Champion celebrations at their respective school site and keeping the celebration a surprise. The purpose for keeping it a surprise was to create a video that we used to kick-off the new school year. The We Believe culture will continue on through the new school year along with the We Believe Champion award. Below is a list of the 2018 award recipients. Please congratulate them if you see them around.

  • Gloria Valdivia, La Vina School
  • Monica Gonzalez, Ripperdan Community Day School
  • Veronica Garcia, Washington Elementary School
  • Jennifer Crowder, Parkwood Elementary School
  • Noemi Lepe-Vera, Madera South High School
  • Melissa Flores, Dixieland School
  • Rosa Benitez, Sierra Vista Elementary School
  • Ruth Magallanes, Eastin-Arcola School
  • Ronald Pell, Millview School
  • Therese Potter, Rose Elementary School
  • Faith Haag, Jefferson Middle School
  • Mike Falls, Chavez Elementary School
  • Stefani Schoettler, Adams Elementary School
  • John Bianco, Furman High School
  • Martha Ayala, Lincoln Elementary School
  • Matt Gerking, King Middle School
  • Sam DeOrian, Pershing Elementary School
  • Shirley Gregory, Adult Education
  • Jennifer Bunden, Desmond Middle School
  • Diego Zarate-White, Howard School
  • Armando Lua, Madison Elementary School
  • Barbara Brown, Mountain Vista High School
  • Cindy Rodriguez, Madera High School
  • Robert Adams, Nishimoto Elementary School
  • Tiffany Jones, Monroe Elementary School
  • Scott Townsend, Berenda Elementary School
  • Frances Ochoa, Alpha Elementary School

Recent News / Novedades